A computer program for the calculation
of pollutant dispersion in the atmosphere

!

The dispersion model LASAT (Lagrangian Simulation of Aerosol-Transport) computes the transport of trace substances in the atmosphere. It simulates the dispersion and the transport of a representative sample of tracer particles utilizing a random walk process (Lagrangian simulation).

LASAT is a professional tool for the study of special dispersion situations. It is based on a research model which was developed in 1980 and tested in various research projects. Since 1990 LASAT is available as a software package and it is used by national authorities, consulting bureaus, and industrial companies in Germany. It served as the basis for the development of the dispersion model AUSTAL2000 which is the official reference model of the German Regulation ''TA Luft'' (Technical Instruction On Air Quality Control).

LASAT conforms to guideline VDI 3945 Part 3 and provides a broad range of applications, among others: TA Luft, accidental releases, screening, radio nuclides, bioaerosols, odorants, moving sources. The current program version is LASAT 3.4.

On request we deliver a demo version of LASAT on DVD. The demo version is identical with the full one but without activated licence. It can be used to recalculate the examples that come with the distribution and to modify them to a limited extent.

LASAT Update 3.4

Introduction

Product specification


For price information see Prices. For further information please contact us (see the Imprint).

Ein Programmsystem zur Berechnung von
Schadstoffausbreitung in der Atmosphäre

!

Das Ausbreitungsmodell LASAT (Lagrange-Simulation von Aerosol-Transport) berechnet die Ausbreitung von Spurenstoffen in der Atmosphäre, indem für eine Gruppe repräsentativer Stoffteilchen der Transport und die turbulente Diffusion durch einen Zufallsprozeß auf dem Computer simuliert wird (Lagrange-Simulation).

LASAT ist ein Werkzeug für den Fachmann zur Beurteilung besonderer Ausbreitungssituationen. LASAT beruht auf einem Forschungsmodell, das 1980 entwickelt und in verschiedenen Forschungsvorhaben erprobt wurde. Seit 1990 ist es allgemein als Softwarepaket verfügbar und wird bei Landesbehörden, TÜV's und anderen Gutachtern und der Industrie eingesetzt. LASAT diente als Grundlage für die Entwicklung des Ausbreitungsmodells AUSTAL2000, dem offiziellen Referenzmodell der TA Luft.

LASAT ist konform zur Richtlinie VDI 3945 Blatt 3 und bietet ein breites Anwendungsspektrum, unter anderem: TA Luft, Störfälle, Screening, Geruchsstoffe, Bioaerosole, Radionuklide, bewegte Quellen. Die aktuelle Programmversion ist LASAT 3.4.

Auf Anfrage kann eine kostenlose Demo-Version des Programmsystems bezogen werden. Die Demo-Version ist identisch mit der Vollversion, jedoch ohne Lizenzierung. Mit ihr können die mitgelieferten Beispiele nachgerechnet und eingeschränkt modifiziert werden.

LASAT Update 3.4

Einführung

Leistungsbeschreibung


Preisinformationen zu LASAT finden Sie unter Preise. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung (Adressen im Impressum).